© 2023 KZYX
redwood forest background
Mendocino County Public Broadcasting
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Due to CalFire work at our primary transmission site, we will be experiencing periodic outages lasting approx. 30 minutes on various days of the week. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Three Share in Physics Nobel

Host Bob Edwards speaks with NPR's David Kestenbaum about today's Nobel Prize announcement. Raymond Davis and Riccardo Giacconi of the United States, and Japanese scientist Masatoshi Koshiba, win the 2002 Nobel Prize in Physics. This year's prize is for astrophysics research.

Copyright 2002 NPR

David Kestenbaum
David Kestenbaum is a correspondent for NPR, covering science, energy issues and, most recently, the global economy for NPR's multimedia project Planet Money. David has been a science correspondent for NPR since 1999. He came to journalism the usual way — by getting a Ph.D. in physics first.